Plaza de toros

The bullring, designed by the architects Miguel de Codes and Francisco Javier Yarnoz, opened its doors for the first time in 1948. The unique thing about this plaza is that it was built with help from all the locals, leaving behind the wooden plazas that were common to many cities at that time.

The recently restored bullring, renamed the “León Arena” is host to traditional corridas and novilladas held during the Fiestas de San Juan and San Pedro. It is also used as the venue for music concerts and cultural and sporting events that require a lot of space.