Preparations for the travel to León: Introduction

León is the capital of León’s Spanish province. It belongs to the region Comunidad Autónoma de Castilla y León. The city is situated on the North-West part of the Iberian Peninsula, having borders with:

  • The Region of Asturias and Cantabria, on the North;
  • The Galician provinces of Orense and Lugo, on the West;
  • The provinces of Zamora and Valladolid, on the South;
  • The province of Palencia, on the East.

León is an intermediate point between important regions from the Iberian Peninsula. Two main routes go through León and its province:

  • From South to North ,the Vía de la Plata,
  • From East to West, the pilgrimage to Santiago.

You can reach our city by:

Booking centre

Central booking search
Open calendar (new window)

You Tube

Popular Careers

Auditorio Ciudad de León Cultural Program

León tourism

Interpretation Center Multimedia